New year

You were there for me, whether it was for a diminutive thing or whether it is a favour I can never come to encompass or repay. But you were there, your presence I felt throughout. And though we may have not spent the new year together, I had the comfort of knowing that in some corner of the world, someone is smiling at their phone while sending a ‘happy new year’ text to me. It’s the lingering feeling of being wanted that you provide to me and no matter how much I try to show my gratitude to you, it can never be equal to the value you add to my life. Let’s face the inevitable truth that without you lot and all the other souls I know, I’d just be a dull sparking star but a star nonetheless; cause we’re all stars after all and when millions of stars come together and reveal themselves and share their light, a collision of shinning colours evolves, just like fireworks. You mould my personality into who I am, a speck of dust turned into a whole galaxy of revelations🌟

2 thoughts on “New year

  1. Beautifully written.
    Loved this line: “cause we’re all stars after all and when millions of stars come together and reveal themselves and share their light, a collision of shinning colours evolves, just like fireworks.”

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

